Deleting a group
Here, you can learn how to delete customer groups.
1) Navigate to Accounts and Groups > Groups in the Admin Console.
Groups are created on an identity-store basis. To select the identity store you need, you can pick it out from the drop-down on the right of the Groups page.
2) Select the group(s) you'd like to delete.
3) Click on the overflow menu
appearing on the right.
4) Click 'Deleted selected'.
Group selected from the group listing
A dialogue will open asking you to confirm your action.
5) Click 'Delete' to continue.
The Admin Console won't delete a group if there are members still in it:
Warning message for group containing accounts
Groups are successfully deleted once members have been removed. You can learn more about how to manage group memberships on this page.
Group deletion success
Export as PDF
Copy link