Self-Service
Self-Service Policies are where you can empower your customers by providing them the ability to help themselves.

Overview

Fusion's Self-Service Capabilities empowers your customers to do more for themselves, without burdening your helpdesk and customer service staff.
All Self-Service capabilities are managed through the Admin Console and can configured, enabled or disabled on a per policy basis and assigned to an application.
All customer facing experiences can also be re-branded using your own logo and color scheme. See Using Your Own Logo and Color Scheme for more information.
Fusion's self-service capability provides:

Learn How To

Self-Service Password Reset

Self-Service Password Reset is part of the account recovery options in Fusion and it gives customers the ability to securely reset their own if they've forgotten it. When a customer requests a password reset, they are automatically sent a Password Reset email to the email address previously set in the email attribute of their customer identity.
The password reset email contains a secure URL that can only be used once. By default, the password reset URL has a lifetime of 60 minutes but can be changed within the Self-Service Policy.
If a customer does not click the password rest link within the lifetime window and the link has expired, they will have to request a new link by repeating the password reset process.
Once the customer navigates to the secure password reset URL, they will be displayed the password reset dialog where they will need to provide and confirm their new password.
For further information about customizing the Password Reset Email, see Customizing Email Templates.

Customer Journey

The Self-Service Password Reset workflow and customer journey is shown below:
Click to Enlarge

Forgotten Username Reminders

Forgotten Username is part of the account recovery options in Fusion and it gives the customer the ability to receive via email a reminder of what their chosen username is. This functionality is only applicable or should be enabled if you have chosen to allow customers to specify a username that is not their email address or phone number.
When a customer requests a Forgotten Username (reminder), they are automatically sent a Forgotten Username Reminder email to the email address previously set in the email attribute of their customer identity.
For further information about customizing the Forgotten Username Email, see Customizing Email Templates.

Customer Journey

The Self-Service Forgotten Username workflow and customer experience is shown below:
Click to Enlarge

Self-Service Registration

Self-Service Registration provides the ability for customers to create their own accounts so that they can log-in and access your application(s).
Self-Service registration is enabled in the Default Self-Service Policy and by default any self-registered accounts are created in the Default Strivacity Identity Store.
Any self-registered customer account requires activation confirmation by clicking the Activate Account magic link before it can be used by a customer for authentication into any Application. For further information see Setup and Manage Customer Notifications.

Customer Journey

The Self-Service Registration workflow and customer experience is shown below:
Click to Enlarge

Self-Service Account Management

Self-Service Account Management provides the ability for a Customer to self-manage any aspects of their own account.
The Self-Service Account Management provides the following tabs/functionality accessible from the left hand menu:

Personal Information

The personal information page provides a space for the customer to update information for their own account, including but not limited to First Name, Middle Name, Last Name, Email Address, Phone Number, Address or any attribute which you choose to expose from the Identity Store.
Click to Enlarge

Account Settings

The account settings page provides the customer the ability to see hoe they log in, as well as any social login accounts that they may have linked to this account.
The customer also has the ability to delete their own account - removing all of their profile data.
Click to Enlarge

Security Settings

The account settings page provides options for the customer to configure any Multi-factor Authentication settings, change their password and view and delete any current sessions that may be accessing their account.
Click to Enlarge
If the Passwordless login workflow is being used (via an Adaptive MFA policy) the Change Password screen will not be shown to those customers.

Privacy & Data

The privacy & data page provides options for the customer to view and opt-in or opt-out to any consents, per the consent policy for the application that they're using.
Customers can also use this page to download a copy of their account information, supporting data portability requirements for a number of global regulatory standards. The customer can download their data either in .html or .json formats.
Last modified 7d ago