Prague
Getting Started
Using the Dashboard
Policy settings
Find out about the many ways you can refine your customer's experience from the self-service policy's control panel.
Changes made to a policy in current use take immediate effect in your application's self-service accounts.
Newly created self-service policies and the Default policy have every setting enabled.
Self-service policy settings

Self-service policy name

Give a name to the self-service policy.
This name is displayed in the Self-Service Policy listing at applications and used to refer to this policy throughout Strivacity Fusion.

Allow self-service registration

This setting makes self-service registration available on the landing page of your application.
If you disable this option, then you can only create customer accounts through the Strivacity Fusion Admin Console.

Require customer to activate their account

Enable this setting to send your customers an activation link to confirm their new account. Customers receive a magic link to the email address they've provided as an identifier.
Account activation is not available for identity stores that only support the 'Username' identifier.
If you disable this option, then customers will not be required to activate their account to access it. They will be logged in right away (their session will be created) after going through registration.
This setting determines how long the new customer activation link remains valid.
The lifetime of the link is set to 12 hours by default.

Allow self-service username reminders

This setting adds a "Forgot your username?" link to the self-service login screen.
When requesting a username reminder, customers are asked to provide an email address.
Username reminders work for two types of identity stores:

When both identifiers are required

Both username and email address are required by the identity store and customers can use either of them to identify themselves.
When asking for a username reminder, customers have to provide their email identifier for this type of identity store.

When only username identifier is required

Customers can only identify themselves by the username they've provided at registration.
They can still ask for a username reminder, but they have to request it to an email address they've added to their profile as basic information.
If the email address is missing from a customer's account information, administrators can add it via the Admin Console.
Disable username reminders if your application's identity store only supports the email identifier.

Allow self-service password reset

This setting adds a self-service password reset option to the login screen.
The option is displayed after customers have successfully identified themselves by a username or email address.
Password reset is not available for identity stores that only support the 'Username' identifier.
Then, customers are sent a password reset link to their email address registered as their account identifier.
If you disable this option, your service desk can still provide password support for your customers via the Admin Console.

Lifetime of password reset by email

This setting determines how long the password reset link remains valid.
The lifetime of the link is set to 60 minutes by default. The link should be considered and treated as a secret.

Allow customers to change their password

Allow your customers to reset their password in their self-service account (MyAccount page).
If you disable this option, your
  1. 1.
    customers can still use the password reset email option (if enabled) at login
  2. 2.
    service desk can still provide password support via the Admin Console

Allow customers to delete their account

Allow customers to terminate their account from their self-service page.
When choosing this option, customers are sent a follow-up email to verify their decision before any permanent change is made.
The session is ended when customers confirm this dialog
Until using the account deletion link, customers can still log back into their accounts.
If you disable this option, your service desk can still initiate account termination in the Admin Console.
This option is required as part of GDPR compliance.
This setting determines how long the account deletion link remains valid.
The lifetime of the link is set to 60 minutes by default. The link should be considered and treated as a secret.

Allow customers to manage their personal information

Allow customers to edit their 'Personal Information' page in the self-service account.

Allow customers to manage their consents

Comply with regulatory requirements and give customers rights to view any consents that they have accepted and allow them to opt out of any optional consents.
This setting allows customers to manage their consents in the 'Privacy & Data' section of their self-service accounts.

Allow customers to download their data

Comply with regulatory requirements where you need to give customers rights to data portability.
This setting allows customers to download their account data from their self-service accounts in the 'Privacy & Data' section in HTML or JSON format.
Want to know how all of these components come together in your customer experience? Check out how self-service capabilities put customers in charge of their personal information, account security, or data handling.

About expired links

Customers can re-request any self-service link that has expired with the exception of account activation links. If enabled, account activation is only sent once after customers submit their registration form.
When a customer self-service registers, their account is created, but they can't log in until they've used the activation link.
Account activation notifications do not apply to identity stores where only the 'Username' identifier is supported.